Contact Us

A New Facebook Relationship Status App Plays Dirtier Than the Last One

Last week, millions of people signed up for Breakup Notifier. That’s the Facebook app that let you monitor the relationship status of your friend.  And few days later, Facebook BANNED it. They said it was using up too many resources and that it might not be making a positive impact on the Facebook user experience.

Well, now that it’s gone, a NEW relationship status stalking app has swooped in and taken its place. And this one PLAYS DIRTY.

This one is called Waiting Room, and instead of monitoring all of your friends, you only monitor the specific ones who are in relationships…relationships that you’re hoping are reaching an end.

(Check it out at http://waitingroom.caraso.com)

Then it lets you know when those people switch from “in a relationship” to “single.”

But here’s where it jacks up the dirtiness.  Waiting Room doesn’t just sit there, waiting for a relationship to end…it also INTERFERES in people’s relationships.

When you sign up to monitor someone on Facebook, they get a message saying that someone is waiting for them to become single. And Waiting Room keeps your identity anonymous.

But 48 hours after they switch to single, the person gets to learn your identity.

The app has been up for a few days, and it should, in theory, use fewer resources than Breakup Notifier because it’s stalking fewer people. I’m not sure if Facebook will eventually cut off its access, but for now it’s up and running.

(Time)

More From KOOL 98

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://98kool.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on KOOL 98 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on KOOL 98 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!